No runs in 6 innings on 11 hits and 4 walks…6-run explosion in 7th…Gyeonggi Sangsanggo wins cold game in 8th over Daejeon Jeilgoo

Gyeonggi Sangsang Sanggo secures victory after twists and turns.

Gyeonggi Sangsang Sanggo won the eighth inning cold game 9-2 in the 78th Cheongnyonggi National High School Baseball Championship and Weekend League Wangjungwang Game (co-hosted by Chosun Ilbo, Sports Chosun, and the Korea Baseball Softball Association) at Mokdong Baseball Stadium in Seoul, South Korea.

It was a frustrating game for Sangsang Sangsungo, which was without a solution until the sixth inning.

Daejeon JeilGo starting pitcher Park Sang-yeon fanned 11 batters over six innings, but was unable to get a single hit. Park came back for the seventh inning, but couldn’t get an out and fanned 12 batters. However, she did not give up a hit and recorded a no-hitter.

While Gyeonggi Sangsung went scoreless, Daejeon JeilGo broke the silence first. In the sixth inning, leadoff hitter Son Jung-min walked and Park Se-min singled. Son Won-kyu singled, but Park Joo-hyuk scored on a wild pitch.

In the top of the seventh inning, Daejeon scored again. The leadoff hitter Kim Min-jun hit a four-pitch walk, a sacrifice bunt, and a single by Koo Chan-ho to make the score 2-0.

The tide seemed to be slowly turning in Daejeon’s favor, but in the bottom of the seventh, Gyeonggi Sangsang Sanggo exploded in concentration. Choi Joon-hyuk, who took the mound after Park Sang-yeon went down, gave up a run on a walk and a wild pitch. After tying the game with no hits and a wild pitch, Han Ji-yoon singled off Lim Jung-min for the team’s first hit, and subsequent batters singled to extend the lead to 6-2.

With the momentum going their way, Gyeonggi Sang Sang sealed the victory in the bottom of the eighth inning with a home run by the leadoff hitter, Lee Dong-yoon, and a double by Choi Tae-hyun after two walks and a hit by pitch to fulfill the cold game requirements (10 runs in the 5th-6th and 7 runs in the 8th). 메이저사이트

For Gyeonggi Sangsung, Lim Jin-mook pitched four scoreless innings and Jung Se-young (2⅓ innings, two runs) and Hwang Jae-hyun (1⅔ innings, no runs) were able to overcome a frustrating batting lineup to secure the win.

For Daejeon First Go, Park Sang-yeon (6 innings, 2 runs, 1 earned run), Choi Jun-hyuk (0 innings, 2 runs), Lim Jung-min (1 inning, 2 runs), Park Joon-pyo (⅓ inning, 3 runs), and Song Seung-min (0 innings, 0 runs) were on the mound.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *